The Loft

My Blogging Background & Why I Blog| A Loft Prompt

The prompt from the Loft this week is Blogging and You.
Why I Blog @godschicki
The original title of this post was “Bloggity Blog Blog Blog”, but I learned something about titling your post today: clever titles work less than actually telling what the post is about at getting people to click on the post.

When did you begin blogging?

This blog has been around for a few months. My original blog was lost on Diary-X waaaaayyyyy back in the day (before it crashed and I moved to Xanga, then to Myspace and then to Livejournal before I landed here). Back then it was more of a journal than what we think of as a blog today. I did have a website where I shared things that I learned, ministry resources, ‘helpers’ and a whole bunch of stuff. That came down with the demise of Geocities. I plan to share much of the content from that site here over time. Blogs seem to be today’s “websites”.

Why did you begin blogging?

I began blogging as a creative outlet/way to vent! Now, I am doing it because I want to share what God has taught me and practical helpers and ideas.

My goal with my blog is to bring glory to God by teaching, encouraging and equipping my readers as Christ following natural mamas and/or housewives and stewardesses of what they have been given. While that is not the sole audience, that is my focus.

What have you learned through blogging?

Hum….I have learned much about running and promoting a blog over the past few months, but nothing life-changing. (See above tip about titling a post!)

How has blogging been a blessing to you?

I have been blessed by the wonderful people I have met and the blog post I have read that I might not have found if I was not getting my blog out there.

So whether you eat or drink or whatever you do, do it all for the glory of God.

1 Corinthians 10:31

That concludes today’s post. Thank you for stopping by!

A Loft Link Up Prompt

TheocentricThursdayButtonJuly1

9 thoughts on “My Blogging Background & Why I Blog| A Loft Prompt

  1. “I began blogging as a creative outlet/way to vent! Now, I am doing it because I want to share what God has taught me and practical helpers and ideas.” Hello! This is my story, this is my song, as well! Blessings to you, fellow newish blogger! Stopping by from #TheocentricThursdays.

    1. The Loft is another Christian blog linkup. Every week there is a topic to blog about. You can find out more by clicking on the image at the end of the post ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I think asking yourself “why” you do something is a really great exercise because often we just mindlessly do things w/o ever knowing what the real motivations are. In some cases, as in bad habits or attitudes, just doing the same thing over and over can actually be destructive. Thanks for sharing your blogging journey.

Leave a Reply

