Homemaking · Natural Living · Uncategorized

Disposal Freshener

A garbage disposal can get pretty gross. Instead of buying the junk-laden products typically used to freshen it, try this simple tip.

Natural Disposal Freshener @godschicki

An easy way to freshen it is chucking a few citrus peels in there and running it as you normally would.

I use lemon peels mostly because I use the juice in lemon water and have the peels left over.

I use kitchen shears to cut them up a bit and run them through the disposal.

Easy, using what would typically be tossed out and completely natural. Win, win, win.

 

Giveaway

Now- July 25th, 2016 you can enter to win my Christmas in July Homeblessing Giveaway. I am giving away some of my favorite products that have helped me in my homemaking.
 

One thought on “Disposal Freshener

Leave a Reply

