Decluttering · Homemaking · Life · Uncategorized

Absent

Thanksgiving Memories & Traditions @godschicki

I have been absent from the blog for a while. Trying to put more of those Productivity Tips into action and get the house decluttered. Real life has always taken priority, and it has been not stop as of late.

The house is not quite done yet, though I have made big strides and it is getting much easier to get it to manageable…

The pregnancy is taking its toll…in the home stretch-ish, but I am dragging most days. My blood pressure is creeping up a bit, so I am praying hard that we will be able to birth at home as planned. Hopefully, I will get the house finished the week, get some good sleep and it will be great next week.

I have not officially been put on bedrest, but I am under orders to take it easy…..

It is kind of hard to say if it is the pregnancy (growing a human and/or lovely pregnancy insomnia), chasing two toddlers, adrenal fatigue or burning the candle at both ends trying to get stuff done that has me so worn out.

I am planning several posts (or, at least the ideas for them have been bouncing around in my head for a while), and I really hope to get back to a few posts a week.  Maybe not a hard and fast schedule, but we will see. It is likely that I will be taking a break once baby comes until after the new year. Maybe a post or two in there, but I am not going to stress over it.

The Aprons and Pearls Linkup will return next week, though it will be revamped a bit.

Autumn is here. Well, the pumpkins are out anyway…The weather here is not quite autumn like yet….Today is cool enough to open the windows up and air the house. I love those kinds of days.

Not much of a deep post, but I am planning one for Monday that is a tough one, so, maybe this will balance it out!

 

 

Leave a comment