Aprons & Pearls · Faith at Home · Foodie Friday · Homemaking · Uncategorized

Earth Day, Spring Bucket List, and The Aprons & Pearls Update

We survived the week. Touch-and-go at a few points, but we made it. Not as productive as I had hoped, but still fairly productive.

More plans have changed, this time for my postpartum recovery period in June/July.  God is working on me…but at least He is doing it now so that hopefully He will have time to soften my heart and attitude. More reliance on His Grace.  More tough day playlist.

It has been a busy week here on the blog. I am arranging some guest bloggers for after baby comes. If you are interested please let me know. I have what I normally blog about, but there are a lot of things that fit under those umbrellas, and I am open to other ideas as well.

Sunday was Earth Day. I try to do what I can to be a good steward of the earth. No, it is not our home, but God has put us in charge of it, so we should be good stewards. In most cases, doing things more naturally is also better for our bodies, which we are also stewards of as temples of the Holy Spirit. I shared about some plants and ways to clean the air in your home.

I also shared one of my favorite easy beauty recipes, a nice honey sugar scrub.

The spring bucket list is coming along nicely.

We went to a new museum/historic house and learn about cooking and life in the 18th century. The children thought that the outhouse was the greatest thing ever, and our oldest was rather upset that he couldn’t use it….

We have been enjoying the sunshine and picking flowers a lot since the weather has been so nice.

I was hoping to join the ball game that the children had with dad and their cousins this past weekend, but  helping out in the kitchen at a family gathering got in the way. We will try again later.

We have had a few picnics in the backyard, and I hope to take one to a local park one weekend.

The children think hunting for clovers is great. Thankfully our backyard has several plants that put up four leaved ones, and one that puts out five leaved ones.

I am hoping that our raised bed will go in this week so we can get a proper garden going. Unfortunately our seedlings have died…

It has been a rather exciting week on Timeless Mama. I set a new daily views record, and then broke it in the same weekend. That newest record was broken yesterday. Not huge numbers for bloggers in general, but it’s about 16 times my usual “good day” views!

On to the linkup!

The Aprons & Pearls Link-up

“If you want to experience consistent victory and see it played out in the atmosphere of your home, continually look for areas in which the Holy Spirit is leading to greater obedience, and ask God what your part is in making that a reality.

Cynthia Carrier

Aprons & Pearls Link~up @godschicki

This is a Christ-based weekly link-up to encourage others in their walks, and help Christian bloggers get their work out there.

Leave links to posts that are:

Homemaking/natural living/parenting/Christian walk related.

This could be natural living posts, recipes, cleaning, parenting, devotions, lessons, homeschool, Christian living, mentoring, modesty, gardening, homemade, diy, marriage, relationships, frugality, etc.

Linking Guidelines:

One thought on “Earth Day, Spring Bucket List, and The Aprons & Pearls Update

  1. Robbi, God is always working on us, isn’t He! I know things will come together for you, even they are not quite according to your plans. Congratulations on the record-breaking and thanks so much for hosting.

Leave a comment